unpack-trees: factor out dup_entry
authorRené Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Sun, 2 Jun 2013 15:46:53 +0000 (17:46 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 2 Jun 2013 22:31:13 +0000 (15:31 -0700)
While we're add it, mark the struct cache_entry pointer of add_entry
const because we only read from it and this allows callers to pass in
const pointers.

Signed-off-by: René Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
unpack-trees.c

index ede4299..e8b4cc1 100644 (file)
@@ -116,14 +116,20 @@ static void do_add_entry(struct unpack_trees_options *o, struct cache_entry *ce,
                        ADD_CACHE_OK_TO_ADD | ADD_CACHE_OK_TO_REPLACE);
 }
 
-static void add_entry(struct unpack_trees_options *o, struct cache_entry *ce,
-       unsigned int set, unsigned int clear)
+static struct cache_entry *dup_entry(const struct cache_entry *ce)
 {
        unsigned int size = ce_size(ce);
        struct cache_entry *new = xmalloc(size);
 
        memcpy(new, ce, size);
-       do_add_entry(o, new, set, clear);
+       return new;
+}
+
+static void add_entry(struct unpack_trees_options *o,
+                     const struct cache_entry *ce,
+                     unsigned int set, unsigned int clear)
+{
+       do_add_entry(o, dup_entry(ce), set, clear);
 }
 
 /*