git.el: find the git-status buffer whatever its name is
authorRémi Vanicat <vanicat@debian.org>
Fri, 29 Feb 2008 18:28:19 +0000 (19:28 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 1 Mar 2008 05:22:18 +0000 (21:22 -0800)
git-status used the buffer name to find git-status buffers, and that
can fail if the buffer has another name, for example when multiple
working directories is tracked.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Vanicat <vanicat@debian.org>
Acked-by: Alexandre Julliard <julliard@winehq.org>
Tested-by: Xavier Maillard <xma@gnu.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/emacs/git.el

index d8a0638..0312d89 100644 (file)
@@ -1432,7 +1432,7 @@ Commands:
         (with-current-buffer buffer
           (when (and list-buffers-directory
                      (string-equal fulldir (expand-file-name list-buffers-directory))
-                     (string-match "\\*git-status\\*$" (buffer-name buffer)))
+                    (eq major-mode 'git-status-mode))
             (setq found buffer))))
       (setq list (cdr list)))
     found))