git-gui: Call changes "Staged" and "Unstaged" in file list titles.
authorJohannes Sixt <johannes.sixt@telecom.at>
Tue, 8 May 2007 11:33:06 +0000 (13:33 +0200)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Tue, 8 May 2007 14:35:58 +0000 (10:35 -0400)
All menu entries talk about "staging" and "unstaging" changes, but the
titles of the file lists use different wording, which may confuse
newcomers.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Sixt <johannes.sixt@telecom.at>
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
git-gui.sh

index ae88133..4cf340d 100755 (executable)
@@ -5496,7 +5496,7 @@ pack .vpane -anchor n -side top -fill both -expand 1
 # -- Index File List
 #
 frame .vpane.files.index -height 100 -width 200
-label .vpane.files.index.title -text {Changes To Be Committed} \
+label .vpane.files.index.title -text {Staged Changes (Will Be Committed)} \
        -background green \
        -font font_ui
 text $ui_index -background white -borderwidth 0 \
@@ -5518,7 +5518,7 @@ pack $ui_index -side left -fill both -expand 1
 # -- Working Directory File List
 #
 frame .vpane.files.workdir -height 100 -width 200
-label .vpane.files.workdir.title -text {Changed But Not Updated} \
+label .vpane.files.workdir.title -text {Unstaged Changes (Will Not Be Committed)} \
        -background red \
        -font font_ui
 text $ui_workdir -background white -borderwidth 0 \