gc: Add --quiet option
authorFrank Lichtenheld <frank@lichtenheld.de>
Fri, 29 Feb 2008 21:53:39 +0000 (22:53 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 1 Mar 2008 09:09:06 +0000 (01:09 -0800)
Pass -q option to git-repack.

Signed-off-by: Frank Lichtenheld <frank@lichtenheld.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-gc.txt
builtin-gc.c

index 4b2dfef..2e7be91 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@ git-gc - Cleanup unnecessary files and optimize the local repository
 
 SYNOPSIS
 --------
-'git-gc' [--prune] [--aggressive] [--auto]
+'git-gc' [--prune] [--aggressive] [--auto] [--quiet]
 
 DESCRIPTION
 -----------
@@ -63,6 +63,9 @@ are consolidated into a single pack by using the `-A` option of
 `git-repack`. Setting `gc.autopacklimit` to 0 disables
 automatic consolidation of packs.
 
+--quiet::
+       Suppress all progress reports.
+
 Configuration
 -------------
 
index ad4a75e..045bf0e 100644 (file)
@@ -172,12 +172,14 @@ int cmd_gc(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
        int prune = 0;
        int aggressive = 0;
        int auto_gc = 0;
+       int quiet = 0;
        char buf[80];
 
        struct option builtin_gc_options[] = {
                OPT_BOOLEAN(0, "prune", &prune, "prune unreferenced objects"),
                OPT_BOOLEAN(0, "aggressive", &aggressive, "be more thorough (increased runtime)"),
                OPT_BOOLEAN(0, "auto", &auto_gc, "enable auto-gc mode"),
+               OPT_BOOLEAN('q', "quiet", &quiet, "suppress progress reports"),
                OPT_END()
        };
 
@@ -197,6 +199,8 @@ int cmd_gc(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
                        append_option(argv_repack, buf, MAX_ADD);
                }
        }
+       if (quiet)
+               append_option(argv_repack, "-q", MAX_ADD);
 
        if (auto_gc) {
                /*