bundle: Add colons to list headings in "verify"
authorLukas Fleischer <git@cryptocrack.de>
Fri, 8 Mar 2013 18:01:26 +0000 (19:01 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 8 Mar 2013 18:06:53 +0000 (10:06 -0800)
These slightly improve the reading flow by making it obvious that a list
follows.

Also, make the wording of both headings consistent by changing "contains
%d ref(s)" to "contains this ref"/"contains these %d refs".

Signed-off-by: Lukas Fleischer <git@cryptocrack.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
bundle.c

index 65db53b..6210a6b 100644 (file)
--- a/bundle.c
+++ b/bundle.c
@@ -183,8 +183,8 @@ int verify_bundle(struct bundle_header *header, int verbose)
                struct ref_list *r;
 
                r = &header->references;
-               printf_ln(Q_("The bundle contains %d ref",
-                            "The bundle contains %d refs",
+               printf_ln(Q_("The bundle contains this ref:",
+                            "The bundle contains these %d refs:",
                             r->nr),
                          r->nr);
                list_refs(r, 0, NULL);
@@ -192,8 +192,8 @@ int verify_bundle(struct bundle_header *header, int verbose)
                if (!r->nr) {
                        printf_ln(_("The bundle records a complete history."));
                } else {
-                       printf_ln(Q_("The bundle requires this ref",
-                                    "The bundle requires these %d refs",
+                       printf_ln(Q_("The bundle requires this ref:",
+                                    "The bundle requires these %d refs:",
                                     r->nr),
                                  r->nr);
                        list_refs(r, 0, NULL);