t7406: avoid using test_must_fail for commands other than git
authorElijah Newren <newren@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Aug 2018 16:31:07 +0000 (09:31 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 8 Aug 2018 17:52:55 +0000 (10:52 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Elijah Newren <newren@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t7406-submodule-update.sh

index 24aa732..815b60c 100755 (executable)
@@ -606,7 +606,7 @@ test_expect_success 'submodule update - update=none in .git/config but --checkou
         git diff --name-only >out &&
         ! grep ^submodule$ out &&
         (cd submodule &&
-         test_must_fail compare_head
+         ! compare_head
         ) &&
         git config --unset submodule.submodule.update
        )