USE CGYWIN_V15_WIN32API as macro to select api for cygwin
authorMark Levedahl <mlevedahl@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Nov 2012 21:16:52 +0000 (16:16 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 19 Nov 2012 04:02:40 +0000 (20:02 -0800)
The previous macro was confusing to some, and did not include "cygwin" in
its name. The updated name more clearly expresses a choice of the
win32api implementation that shipped with version 1.5 of cygwin.

Signed-off-by: Mark Levedahl <mlevedahl@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile
compat/cygwin.c

index 504ce6c..4d47af5 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -1086,7 +1086,7 @@ ifeq ($(uname_O),Cygwin)
                NO_SYMLINK_HEAD = YesPlease
                NO_IPV6 = YesPlease
                OLD_ICONV = UnfortunatelyYes
-               V15_MINGW_HEADERS = YesPlease
+               CYGWIN_V15_WIN32API = YesPlease
        endif
        NO_THREAD_SAFE_PREAD = YesPlease
        NEEDS_LIBICONV = YesPlease
@@ -1894,8 +1894,8 @@ ifdef NO_REGEX
        COMPAT_CFLAGS += -Icompat/regex
        COMPAT_OBJS += compat/regex/regex.o
 endif
-ifdef V15_MINGW_HEADERS
-       COMPAT_CFLAGS += -DV15_MINGW_HEADERS
+ifdef CYGWIN_V15_WIN32API
+       COMPAT_CFLAGS += -DCYGWIN_V15_WIN32API
 endif
 
 ifdef USE_NED_ALLOCATOR
index 59d86e4..5428858 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 #define WIN32_LEAN_AND_MEAN
-#ifdef V15_MINGW_HEADERS
+#ifdef CYGWIN_V15_WIN32API
 #include "../git-compat-util.h"
 #include "win32.h"
 #else