t3502: Disambiguate between file and rev by adding --
authorBrian Gernhardt <benji@silverinsanity.com>
Sun, 4 Nov 2007 15:31:26 +0000 (10:31 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 5 Nov 2007 23:04:57 +0000 (15:04 -0800)
On a case insensitive file system, this test fails because git-diff
doesn't know if it is asking for the file "A" or the tag "a".

Adding "--" at the end of the ambiguous commands allows the test to
finish properly.

Signed-off-by: Brian Gernhardt <benji@silverinsanity.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3502-cherry-pick-merge.sh

index 3274c61..7c92e26 100755 (executable)
@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@ test_expect_success 'cherry-pick a non-merge with -m should fail' '
        git reset --hard &&
        git checkout a^0 &&
        ! git cherry-pick -m 1 b &&
-       git diff --exit-code a
+       git diff --exit-code a --
 
 '
 
@@ -45,7 +45,7 @@ test_expect_success 'cherry pick a merge without -m should fail' '
        git reset --hard &&
        git checkout a^0 &&
        ! git cherry-pick c &&
-       git diff --exit-code a
+       git diff --exit-code a --
 
 '
 
@@ -98,7 +98,7 @@ test_expect_success 'revert a merge (1)' '
        git reset --hard &&
        git checkout c^0 &&
        git revert -m 1 c &&
-       git diff --exit-code a
+       git diff --exit-code a --
 
 '
 
@@ -107,7 +107,7 @@ test_expect_success 'revert a merge (2)' '
        git reset --hard &&
        git checkout c^0 &&
        git revert -m 2 c &&
-       git diff --exit-code b
+       git diff --exit-code b --
 
 '