pack-objects: write objects packed to trace2
authorJonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 17:36:26 +0000 (10:36 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 12 Apr 2019 06:19:46 +0000 (15:19 +0900)
This is useful when investigating performance of pushes, and other times
when no progress information is written (because the pack is written to
stdout).

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/pack-objects.c

index a154fc2..3326aeb 100644 (file)
@@ -964,6 +964,8 @@ static void write_pack_file(void)
        if (written != nr_result)
                die(_("wrote %"PRIu32" objects while expecting %"PRIu32),
                    written, nr_result);
+       trace2_data_intmax("pack-objects", the_repository,
+                          "write_pack_file/wrote", nr_result);
 }
 
 static int no_try_delta(const char *path)