parse-remote: replace unnecessary sed invocation
authorStephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Wed, 30 Mar 2011 08:48:40 +0000 (01:48 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 30 Mar 2011 18:42:08 +0000 (11:42 -0700)
Just use parameter expansion instead.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-parse-remote.sh

index 1cc2ba6..d3782d9 100644 (file)
@@ -55,7 +55,8 @@ get_remote_url () {
 }
 
 get_default_remote () {
 }
 
 get_default_remote () {
-       curr_branch=$(git symbolic-ref -q HEAD | sed -e 's|^refs/heads/||')
+       curr_branch=$(git symbolic-ref -q HEAD)
+       curr_branch="${cur_branch#refs/heads/}"
        origin=$(git config --get "branch.$curr_branch.remote")
        echo ${origin:-origin}
 }
        origin=$(git config --get "branch.$curr_branch.remote")
        echo ${origin:-origin}
 }