test_must_be_empty: simplify file existence check
authorSZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Mon, 26 Mar 2018 13:11:24 +0000 (15:11 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 00:08:26 +0000 (17:08 -0700)
Commit 11395a3b4b (test_must_be_empty: make sure the file exists, not
just empty, 2018-02-27) basically duplicated the 'test_path_is_file'
helper function in 'test_must_be_empty'.

Just call 'test_path_is_file' to avoid this code duplication.

Signed-off-by: SZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/test-lib-functions.sh

index d2eaf5a..36ad8ac 100644 (file)
@@ -718,11 +718,8 @@ verbose () {
 # otherwise.
 
 test_must_be_empty () {
 # otherwise.
 
 test_must_be_empty () {
-       if ! test -f "$1"
-       then
-               echo "'$1' is missing"
-               return 1
-       elif test -s "$1"
+       test_path_is_file "$1" &&
+       if test -s "$1"
        then
                echo "'$1' is not empty, it contains:"
                cat "$1"
        then
                echo "'$1' is not empty, it contains:"
                cat "$1"