git config: Don't rely on regexec() returning 1 on non-match
authorBjörn Steinbrink <B.Steinbrink@gmx.de>
Wed, 5 Dec 2007 15:11:24 +0000 (16:11 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 5 Dec 2007 19:34:44 +0000 (11:34 -0800)
Some systems don't return 1 from regexec() when the pattern does not
match (notably HP-UX which returns 20).

Bug identified by Dscho and H.Merijn Brand.

Signed-off-by: Björn Steinbrink <B.Steinbrink@gmx.de>
Tested-by: H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
Cc: Johannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-config.c

index 4c9ded3..6175dc3 100644 (file)
@@ -38,8 +38,7 @@ static int show_config(const char* key_, const char* value_)
        if (use_key_regexp && regexec(key_regexp, key_, 0, NULL, 0))
                return 0;
        if (regexp != NULL &&
-                        (do_not_match ^
-                         regexec(regexp, (value_?value_:""), 0, NULL, 0)))
+           (do_not_match ^ !!regexec(regexp, (value_?value_:""), 0, NULL, 0)))
                return 0;
 
        if (show_keys) {