http-fetch: Disable use of curl multi support for libcurl < 7.16.
authorAlexandre Julliard <julliard@winehq.org>
Wed, 2 May 2007 12:53:23 +0000 (14:53 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Fri, 4 May 2007 05:12:40 +0000 (22:12 -0700)
curl_multi_remove_handle() is broken in libcurl < 7.16, in that it
doesn't correctly update the active handles count when a request is
aborted. This causes the transfer to hang forever waiting for the
handle count to become less than the number of active requests.

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Julliard <julliard@winehq.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
http.h

diff --git a/http.h b/http.h
index 324fcf4..69b6b66 100644 (file)
--- a/http.h
+++ b/http.h
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@
 #include <curl/curl.h>
 #include <curl/easy.h>
 
 #include <curl/curl.h>
 #include <curl/easy.h>
 
-#if LIBCURL_VERSION_NUM >= 0x070908
+#if LIBCURL_VERSION_NUM >= 0x071000
 #define USE_CURL_MULTI
 #define DEFAULT_MAX_REQUESTS 5
 #endif
 #define USE_CURL_MULTI
 #define DEFAULT_MAX_REQUESTS 5
 #endif