git-tar-tree: don't RUN_SETUP
authorRene Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Sun, 8 Oct 2006 13:44:50 +0000 (15:44 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sun, 8 Oct 2006 19:43:07 +0000 (12:43 -0700)
Noted by Jiri Slaby, git-tar-tree --remote doesn't need to be run
from inside of a git archive.  Since git-tar-tree is now only a
wrapper for git-archive, which calls setup_git_directory() as
needed, we should drop the flag RUN_SETUP.

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
git.c

diff --git a/git.c b/git.c
index b8e8622..d7103a4 100644 (file)
--- a/git.c
+++ b/git.c
@@ -258,7 +258,7 @@ static void handle_internal_command(int argc, const char **argv, char **envp)
                { "show", cmd_show, RUN_SETUP | USE_PAGER },
                { "stripspace", cmd_stripspace },
                { "symbolic-ref", cmd_symbolic_ref, RUN_SETUP },
-               { "tar-tree", cmd_tar_tree, RUN_SETUP },
+               { "tar-tree", cmd_tar_tree },
                { "unpack-objects", cmd_unpack_objects, RUN_SETUP },
                { "update-index", cmd_update_index, RUN_SETUP },
                { "update-ref", cmd_update_ref, RUN_SETUP },