git-rebase: suggest to use git-add instead of git-update-index
authorJonas Fonseca <fonseca@diku.dk>
Sat, 2 Jun 2007 17:59:49 +0000 (19:59 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sat, 2 Jun 2007 19:07:44 +0000 (12:07 -0700)
The command is part of the main porcelain making git-add more
appropriate.

Signed-off-by: Jonas Fonseca <fonseca@diku.dk>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
git-rebase.sh

index 61770b5..2aa3a01 100755 (executable)
@@ -55,7 +55,7 @@ continue_merge () {
        if test -n "$unmerged"
        then
                echo "You still have unmerged paths in your index"
-               echo "did you forget update-index?"
+               echo "did you forget to use git add?"
                die "$RESOLVEMSG"
        fi
 
@@ -126,7 +126,7 @@ do
        --continue)
                git-diff-files --quiet || {
                        echo "You must edit all merge conflicts and then"
-                       echo "mark them as resolved using git update-index"
+                       echo "mark them as resolved using git add"
                        exit 1
                }
                if test -d "$dotest"