S_IFLNK != 0140000
authorJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Tue, 6 Feb 2007 20:46:11 +0000 (12:46 -0800)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Tue, 6 Feb 2007 21:08:30 +0000 (16:08 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Documentation/git-fast-import.txt
fast-import.c

index 2be6c4b..1fe2c1d 100644 (file)
@@ -416,7 +416,7 @@ in octal.  Git only supports the following modes:
   of files in most projects use this mode.  If in doubt, this is
   what you want.
 * `100755` or `755`: A normal, but executable, file.
-* `140000`: A symlink, the content of the file will be the link target.
+* `120000`: A symlink, the content of the file will be the link target.
 
 In both formats `<path>` is the complete path of the file to be added
 (if not already existing) or modified (if already existing).
index df84e4d..c72c5c7 100644 (file)
@@ -81,7 +81,7 @@ Format of STDIN stream:
   path_str    ::= path    | '"' quoted(path)    '"' ;
   mode        ::= '100644' | '644'
                 | '100755' | '755'
-                | '140000'
+                | '120000'
                 ;
 
   declen ::= # unsigned 32 bit value, ascii base10 notation;