strbuf: remove unused stripspace function alias
authorElijah Newren <newren@gmail.com>
Wed, 29 Nov 2017 01:45:59 +0000 (17:45 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 5 Dec 2017 16:50:15 +0000 (08:50 -0800)
In commit 63af4a8446 ("strbuf: make stripspace() part of strbuf",
2015-10-16), stripspace() was moved to strbuf and renamed to
strbuf_stripspace().  A "temporary" alias was added for the old name until
all topic branches had time to switch over.  They have had time, so remove
the old alias.

Signed-off-by: Elijah Newren <newren@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
strbuf.h

index 0a74acb..14c8c10 100644 (file)
--- a/strbuf.h
+++ b/strbuf.h
@@ -480,15 +480,6 @@ extern int strbuf_normalize_path(struct strbuf *sb);
  */
 extern void strbuf_stripspace(struct strbuf *buf, int skip_comments);
 
-/**
- * Temporary alias until all topic branches have switched to use
- * strbuf_stripspace directly.
- */
-static inline void stripspace(struct strbuf *buf, int skip_comments)
-{
-       strbuf_stripspace(buf, skip_comments);
-}
-
 static inline int strbuf_strip_suffix(struct strbuf *sb, const char *suffix)
 {
        if (strip_suffix_mem(sb->buf, &sb->len, suffix)) {