gitk: Map / to focus the search box
authorGiuseppe Bilotta <giuseppe.bilotta@gmail.com>
Tue, 2 Dec 2008 01:19:22 +0000 (02:19 +0100)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Sun, 21 Dec 2008 23:16:17 +0000 (10:16 +1100)
The / key is often used to initiate searches (less, vim, some web
browsers).  This changes the binding for the / (slash) key from 'find
next' to 'focus the search box' to follow this convention.

Signed-off-by: Giuseppe Bilotta <giuseppe.bilotta@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
gitk

diff --git a/gitk b/gitk
index a5e24e4..738f3bd 100755 (executable)
--- a/gitk
+++ b/gitk
@@ -2279,7 +2279,7 @@ proc makewindow {} {
     bindkey b prevfile
     bindkey d "$ctext yview scroll 18 units"
     bindkey u "$ctext yview scroll -18 units"
-    bindkey / {dofind 1 1}
+    bindkey / {focus $fstring}
     bindkey <Key-Return> {dofind 1 1}
     bindkey ? {dofind -1 1}
     bindkey f nextfile
@@ -2660,7 +2660,7 @@ proc keys {} {
 [mc "<%s-F>            Find" $M1T]
 [mc "<%s-G>            Move to next find hit" $M1T]
 [mc "<Return>  Move to next find hit"]
-[mc "/         Move to next find hit, or redo find"]
+[mc "/         Focus the search box"]
 [mc "?         Move to previous find hit"]
 [mc "f         Scroll diff view to next file"]
 [mc "<%s-S>            Search for next hit in diff view" $M1T]