Documentation: Spelling fix
authorFredrik Skolmli <fredrik@frsk.net>
Sun, 19 Oct 2008 16:09:43 +0000 (18:09 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 19 Oct 2008 20:08:14 +0000 (13:08 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Fredrik Skolmli <fredrik@frsk.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-checkout.txt

index 82e154d..168333a 100644 (file)
@@ -88,7 +88,7 @@ This would tell us to use "hack" as the local branch when branching
 off of "origin/hack" (or "remotes/origin/hack", or even
 "refs/remotes/origin/hack").  If the given name has no slash, or the above
 guessing results in an empty name, the guessing is aborted.  You can
-exlicitly give a name with '-b' in such a case.
+explicitly give a name with '-b' in such a case.
 
 --no-track::
        Ignore the branch.autosetupmerge configuration variable.