the ar tool is called gar on some systems
authorRobert Schiele <rschiele@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Oct 2007 01:49:34 +0000 (03:49 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 3 Oct 2007 04:10:25 +0000 (21:10 -0700)
Some systems that have only installed the GNU toolchain (prefixed with "g")
do not provide "ar" but only "gar".  Make configure find this tool as well.

Signed-off-by: Robert Schiele <rschiele@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
configure.ac

index 84fd7f1..ed7cc89 100644 (file)
@@ -104,7 +104,7 @@ AC_MSG_NOTICE([CHECKS for programs])
 #
 AC_PROG_CC([cc gcc])
 #AC_PROG_INSTALL               # needs install-sh or install.sh in sources
-AC_CHECK_TOOL(AR, ar, :)
+AC_CHECK_TOOLS(AR, [gar ar], :)
 AC_CHECK_PROGS(TAR, [gtar tar])
 # TCLTK_PATH will be set to some value if we want Tcl/Tk
 # or will be empty otherwise.