gitweb: add 'raw' blob_plain link in history overview
authorJob Snijders <job@instituut.net>
Tue, 22 Aug 2017 20:07:29 +0000 (22:07 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 22 Aug 2017 20:10:48 +0000 (13:10 -0700)
For people that work with very large plain text files it may be easier
if one can bypass viewing the htmlized blob and instead click directly
to the raw file (rather then click through 'blob' and then to 'raw').

Signed-off-by: Job Snijders <job@instituut.net>
Reviewed-by: Giuseppe Bilotta <giuseppe.bilotta@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
gitweb/gitweb.perl

index 3d4a8ee..6be4c50 100755 (executable)
@@ -5965,6 +5965,9 @@ sub git_history_body {
                      $cgi->a({-href => href(action=>"commitdiff", hash=>$commit)}, "commitdiff");
 
                if ($ftype eq 'blob') {
+                       print " | " .
+                             $cgi->a({-href => href(action=>"blob_plain", hash_base=>$commit, file_name=>$file_name)}, "raw");
+
                        my $blob_current = $file_hash;
                        my $blob_parent  = git_get_hash_by_path($commit, $file_name);
                        if (defined $blob_current && defined $blob_parent &&