Remove the suggestion to use parsecvs, which is currently broken.
authorEric S. Raymond <esr@thyrsus.com>
Fri, 28 Dec 2012 16:20:25 +0000 (11:20 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 28 Dec 2012 19:35:32 +0000 (11:35 -0800)
The parsecvs code has been neglected for a long time, and the only
public version does not even build correctly.  I have been handed
control of the project and intend to fix this, but until I do it
cannot be recommended.

Also, the project URL given for Subversion needed to be updated
to follow their site move.

Signed-off-by: Eric S. Raymond <esr@thyrsus.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-cvsimport.txt

index 6695ab3..70fab09 100644 (file)
@@ -211,11 +211,9 @@ Problems related to tags:
 * Multiple tags on the same revision are not imported.
 
 If you suspect that any of these issues may apply to the repository you
-want to import consider using these alternative tools which proved to be
-more stable in practice:
+want to imort, consider using cvs2git:
 
-* cvs2git (part of cvs2svn), `http://cvs2svn.tigris.org`
-* parsecvs, `http://cgit.freedesktop.org/~keithp/parsecvs`
+* cvs2git (part of cvs2svn), `http://subversion.apache.org/`
 
 GIT
 ---