git-remote: do not complain on multiple URLs for a remote
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 27 Feb 2008 21:50:44 +0000 (13:50 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 27 Feb 2008 22:01:32 +0000 (14:01 -0800)
Having more than one URL for a remote is perfectly normal when
the remote is defined to push to multiple places.  Get rid of
the annoying "Warning" message.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-remote.perl

index 5cd6951..b30ed73 100755 (executable)
@@ -7,10 +7,10 @@ my $git = Git->repository();
 sub add_remote_config {
        my ($hash, $name, $what, $value) = @_;
        if ($what eq 'url') {
-               if (exists $hash->{$name}{'URL'}) {
-                       print STDERR "Warning: more than one remote.$name.url\n";
+               # Having more than one is Ok -- it is used for push.
+               if (! exists $hash->{'URL'}) {
+                       $hash->{$name}{'URL'} = $value;
                }
-               $hash->{$name}{'URL'} = $value;
        }
        elsif ($what eq 'fetch') {
                $hash->{$name}{'FETCH'} ||= [];