t9100-git-svn-basic.sh: Fix determination of utf-8 locale
authorRamsay Jones <ramsay@ramsay1.demon.co.uk>
Tue, 8 Jul 2008 22:59:25 +0000 (23:59 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 9 Jul 2008 21:51:30 +0000 (14:51 -0700)
When setting the GIT_SVN_LC_ALL variable, default to the $LANG
environment variable, when the $LC_ALL override is not set.

Signed-off-by: Ramsay Jones <ramsay@ramsay1.demon.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9100-git-svn-basic.sh

index 242cdf0..3bc6164 100755 (executable)
@@ -4,9 +4,9 @@
 #
 
 test_description='git-svn basic tests'
-GIT_SVN_LC_ALL=$LC_ALL
+GIT_SVN_LC_ALL=${LC_ALL:-$LANG}
 
-case "$LC_ALL" in
+case "$GIT_SVN_LC_ALL" in
 *.UTF-8)
        have_utf8=t
        ;;
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ esac
 
 . ./lib-git-svn.sh
 
-echo 'define NO_SVN_TESTS to skip git-svn tests'
+say 'define NO_SVN_TESTS to skip git-svn tests'
 
 test_expect_success \
     'initialize git-svn' '
@@ -183,7 +183,7 @@ then
                git-svn set-tree HEAD"
        unset LC_ALL
 else
-       echo "UTF-8 locale not set, test skipped ($GIT_SVN_LC_ALL)"
+       say "UTF-8 locale not set, test skipped ($GIT_SVN_LC_ALL)"
 fi
 
 name='test fetch functionality (svn => git) with alternate GIT_SVN_ID'