filter-branch: always export GIT_DIR if it is set
authorMatthias Lederhofer <matled@gmx.net>
Wed, 6 Jun 2007 07:16:56 +0000 (09:16 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 6 Jun 2007 23:08:37 +0000 (16:08 -0700)
Currently filter-branch exports GIT_DIR only if it is an
relative path but git-sh-setup might also set GIT_DIR to an
absolute path that is not exported yet.  Additionally export
GIT_WORK_TREE with GIT_DIR to ensure that cwd is used as
working tree even for bare repositories.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Lederhofer <matled@gmx.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-filter-branch.sh [changed mode: 0755->0644]

old mode 100755 (executable)
new mode 100644 (file)
index 9d61b7f..614f7bd
@@ -301,9 +301,10 @@ case "$GIT_DIR" in
 /*)
        ;;
 *)
 /*)
        ;;
 *)
-       export GIT_DIR="$(pwd)/../../$GIT_DIR"
+       GIT_DIR="$(pwd)/../../$GIT_DIR"
        ;;
 esac
        ;;
 esac
+export GIT_DIR GIT_WORK_TREE=.
 
 export GIT_INDEX_FILE="$(pwd)/../index"
 git-read-tree # seed the index file
 
 export GIT_INDEX_FILE="$(pwd)/../index"
 git-read-tree # seed the index file