commit-graph tests: test a graph that's too small
authorÆvar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avarab@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 22:37:47 +0000 (23:37 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 22:31:43 +0000 (14:31 -0800)
Use the recently split-up components of the corrupt_graph_and_verify()
function to assert that we error on graphs that are too small. The
error was added in 2a2e32bdc5 ("commit-graph: implement git
commit-graph read", 2018-04-10), but there was no test for it.

Signed-off-by: Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avarab@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t5318-commit-graph.sh

index 725b7ce..733be2e 100755 (executable)
@@ -399,6 +399,12 @@ corrupt_graph_and_verify() {
 
 }
 
+test_expect_success 'detect too small' '
+       corrupt_graph_setup &&
+       echo "a small graph" >$objdir/info/commit-graph &&
+       corrupt_graph_verify "too small"
+'
+
 test_expect_success 'detect bad signature' '
        corrupt_graph_and_verify 0 "\0" \
                "graph signature"