stash: fix false positive in the invalid ref test.
authorJon Seymour <jon.seymour@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Apr 2011 23:21:13 +0000 (09:21 +1000)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 6 Apr 2011 03:01:52 +0000 (20:01 -0700)
Jeff King reported a problem with git stash apply incorrectly
applying an invalid stash reference.

There is an existing test that should have caught this, but
the test itself was broken, resulting in a false positive.

Signed-off-by: Jon Seymour <jon.seymour@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3903-stash.sh

index 4f48257..3c91f48 100755 (executable)
@@ -543,11 +543,11 @@ test_expect_success 'invalid ref of the form stash@{n}, n >= N' '
        echo bar6 > file2 &&
        git add file2 &&
        git stash &&
-       test_must_fail git drop stash@{1} &&
-       test_must_fail git pop stash@{1} &&
-       test_must_fail git apply stash@{1} &&
-       test_must_fail git show stash@{1} &&
-       test_must_fail git branch tmp stash@{1} &&
+       test_must_fail git stash drop stash@{1} &&
+       test_must_fail git stash pop stash@{1} &&
+       test_must_fail git stash apply stash@{1} &&
+       test_must_fail git stash show stash@{1} &&
+       test_must_fail git stash branch tmp stash@{1} &&
        git stash drop
 '