Do not remove distributed configure script
authorMathias Megyei <mathias@mnet-mail.de>
Thu, 4 Oct 2007 21:49:19 +0000 (23:49 +0200)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Tue, 16 Oct 2007 01:12:06 +0000 (21:12 -0400)
Before this patch the clean target has removed the
configure script that comes with Git tar file.
That made compiling Git for different architectures
inconvenient.
This patch excludes configure from the files to be
deleted by 'make clean' and adds new target 'distclean'
to preserve old functionality.

Signed-off-by: Mathias Megyei <mathias@mnet-mail.de>
Signed-off-by: Lars Hjemli <hjemli@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Makefile

index 42ba1d0..c63d656 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -1066,6 +1066,9 @@ dist-doc:
 
 ### Cleaning rules
 
+distclean: clean
+       $(RM) configure
+
 clean:
        $(RM) *.o mozilla-sha1/*.o arm/*.o ppc/*.o compat/*.o xdiff/*.o \
                $(LIB_FILE) $(XDIFF_LIB)
@@ -1073,7 +1076,7 @@ clean:
        $(RM) $(TEST_PROGRAMS)
        $(RM) *.spec *.pyc *.pyo */*.pyc */*.pyo common-cmds.h TAGS tags
        $(RM) -r autom4te.cache
-       $(RM) configure config.log config.mak.autogen config.mak.append config.status config.cache
+       $(RM) config.log config.mak.autogen config.mak.append config.status config.cache
        $(RM) -r $(GIT_TARNAME) .doc-tmp-dir
        $(RM) $(GIT_TARNAME).tar.gz git-core_$(GIT_VERSION)-*.tar.gz
        $(RM) $(htmldocs).tar.gz $(manpages).tar.gz