revisions: initialize revs->grep_filter using grep_init()
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 23:40:03 +0000 (16:40 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2012 06:21:29 +0000 (23:21 -0700)
Instead of using the hand-rolled initialization sequence,
use grep_init() to populate the necessary bits.  This opens
the door to allow the calling commands to optionally read
grep.* configuration variables via git_config() if they
want to.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
grep.c
revision.c

diff --git a/grep.c b/grep.c
index 279a559..a947a68 100644 (file)
--- a/grep.c
+++ b/grep.c
@@ -16,6 +16,11 @@ static struct grep_opt grep_defaults;
 void init_grep_defaults(void)
 {
        struct grep_opt *opt = &grep_defaults;
+       static int run_once;
+
+       if (run_once)
+               return;
+       run_once++;
 
        memset(opt, 0, sizeof(*opt));
        opt->relative = 1;
index a09e60b..a4a9314 100644 (file)
@@ -1048,9 +1048,9 @@ void init_revisions(struct rev_info *revs, const char *prefix)
 
        revs->commit_format = CMIT_FMT_DEFAULT;
 
+       init_grep_defaults();
+       grep_init(&revs->grep_filter, prefix);
        revs->grep_filter.status_only = 1;
-       revs->grep_filter.pattern_tail = &(revs->grep_filter.pattern_list);
-       revs->grep_filter.header_tail = &(revs->grep_filter.header_list);
        revs->grep_filter.regflags = REG_NEWLINE;
 
        diff_setup(&revs->diffopt);
@@ -1893,6 +1893,8 @@ int setup_revisions(int argc, const char **argv, struct rev_info *revs, struct s
        revs->diffopt.abbrev = revs->abbrev;
        diff_setup_done(&revs->diffopt);
 
+       grep_commit_pattern_type(GREP_PATTERN_TYPE_UNSPECIFIED,
+                                &revs->grep_filter);
        compile_grep_patterns(&revs->grep_filter);
 
        if (revs->reverse && revs->reflog_info)