replace-object: allow lookup_replace_object to handle arbitrary repositories
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Thu, 12 Apr 2018 00:21:18 +0000 (17:21 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 12 Apr 2018 02:38:57 +0000 (11:38 +0900)
Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
replace-object.h

index f05354c..f996de3 100644 (file)
@@ -23,14 +23,14 @@ extern const struct object_id *do_lookup_replace_object(struct repository *r,
  * either sha1 or a pointer to a permanently-allocated value.  When
  * object replacement is suppressed, always return sha1.
  */
  * either sha1 or a pointer to a permanently-allocated value.  When
  * object replacement is suppressed, always return sha1.
  */
-#define lookup_replace_object(r, s) lookup_replace_object_##r(s)
-static inline const struct object_id *lookup_replace_object_the_repository(const struct object_id *oid)
+static inline const struct object_id *lookup_replace_object(struct repository *r,
+                                                           const struct object_id *oid)
 {
        if (!check_replace_refs ||
 {
        if (!check_replace_refs ||
-           (the_repository->objects->replace_map &&
-            the_repository->objects->replace_map->map.tablesize == 0))
+           (r->objects->replace_map &&
+            r->objects->replace_map->map.tablesize == 0))
                return oid;
                return oid;
-       return do_lookup_replace_object(the_repository, oid);
+       return do_lookup_replace_object(r, oid);
 }
 
 #endif /* REPLACE_OBJECT_H */
 }
 
 #endif /* REPLACE_OBJECT_H */