Makefile: remove unused @@PERLLIBDIR@@ substitution variable
authorJonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 23:24:22 +0000 (16:24 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 24 Apr 2018 01:58:18 +0000 (10:58 +0900)
Junio noticed that this variable is not quoted correctly when it is
passed to sed.  As a shell-quoted string, it should be inside
single-quotes like $(perllibdir_relative_SQ), not outside them like
$INSTLIBDIR.

In fact, this substitution variable is not used.  Simplify by removing
it.

Reported-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile

index 154929f..8f4cb50 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -2109,7 +2109,6 @@ GIT-PERL-HEADER: $(PERL_HEADER_TEMPLATE) GIT-PERL-DEFINES Makefile
        INSTLIBDIR="$$INSTLIBDIR$${INSTLIBDIR_EXTRA:+:$$INSTLIBDIR_EXTRA}" && \
        sed -e 's=@@PATHSEP@@=$(pathsep)=g' \
            -e 's=@@INSTLIBDIR@@='$$INSTLIBDIR'=g' \
        INSTLIBDIR="$$INSTLIBDIR$${INSTLIBDIR_EXTRA:+:$$INSTLIBDIR_EXTRA}" && \
        sed -e 's=@@PATHSEP@@=$(pathsep)=g' \
            -e 's=@@INSTLIBDIR@@='$$INSTLIBDIR'=g' \
-           -e 's=@@PERLLIBDIR@@='$(perllibdir_SQ)'=g' \
            -e 's=@@PERLLIBDIR_REL@@=$(perllibdir_relative_SQ)=g' \
            -e 's=@@GITEXECDIR_REL@@=$(gitexecdir_relative_SQ)=g' \
            -e 's=@@LOCALEDIR_REL@@=$(localedir_relative_SQ)=g' \
            -e 's=@@PERLLIBDIR_REL@@=$(perllibdir_relative_SQ)=g' \
            -e 's=@@GITEXECDIR_REL@@=$(gitexecdir_relative_SQ)=g' \
            -e 's=@@LOCALEDIR_REL@@=$(localedir_relative_SQ)=g' \