Add testcase for 'git cvsexportcommit -w $cvsdir ...' with relative $GIT_DIR
authorJohan Herland <johan@herland.net>
Wed, 13 Feb 2008 03:11:22 +0000 (04:11 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 27 Feb 2008 19:35:05 +0000 (11:35 -0800)
The testcase verifies that 'git cvsexportcommit' functions correctly when
the '-w' option is used, and GIT_DIR is set to a relative path (e.g. '.').

Signed-off-by: Johan Herland <johan@herland.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9200-git-cvsexportcommit.sh

index a15222c..7e25a39 100755 (executable)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 #
 # Copyright (c) Robin Rosenberg
 #
-test_description='CVS export comit. '
+test_description='Test export of commits to CVS'
 
 . ./test-lib.sh
 
@@ -246,4 +246,20 @@ test_expect_success \
        ;;
 esac
 
+test_expect_failure '-w option should work with relative GIT_DIR' '
+      mkdir W &&
+      echo foobar >W/file1.txt &&
+      echo bazzle >W/file2.txt &&
+      git add W/file1.txt &&
+      git add W/file2.txt &&
+      git commit -m "More updates" &&
+      id=$(git rev-list --max-count=1 HEAD) &&
+      (cd "$GIT_DIR" &&
+      GIT_DIR=. git cvsexportcommit -w "$CVSWORK" -c $id &&
+      check_entries "$CVSWORK/W" "file1.txt/1.1/|file2.txt/1.1/" &&
+      diff -u "$CVSWORK/W/file1.txt" ../W/file1.txt &&
+      diff -u "$CVSWORK/W/file2.txt" ../W/file2.txt
+      )
+'
+
 test_done