sha1_name: use bsearch_pack() in unique_in_pack()
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Sat, 24 Mar 2018 16:41:08 +0000 (17:41 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 25 Mar 2018 16:18:15 +0000 (09:18 -0700)
Replace the custom binary search in unique_in_pack() with a call to
bsearch_pack().  This reduces code duplication and makes use of the
fan-out table of packs.

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
sha1_name.c

index 24894b3..0185c60 100644 (file)
@@ -150,31 +150,14 @@ static int match_sha(unsigned len, const unsigned char *a, const unsigned char *
 static void unique_in_pack(struct packed_git *p,
                           struct disambiguate_state *ds)
 {
-       uint32_t num, last, i, first = 0;
+       uint32_t num, i, first = 0;
        const struct object_id *current = NULL;
 
        if (open_pack_index(p) || !p->num_objects)
                return;
 
        num = p->num_objects;
-       last = num;
-       while (first < last) {
-               uint32_t mid = first + (last - first) / 2;
-               const unsigned char *current;
-               int cmp;
-
-               current = nth_packed_object_sha1(p, mid);
-               cmp = hashcmp(ds->bin_pfx.hash, current);
-               if (!cmp) {
-                       first = mid;
-                       break;
-               }
-               if (cmp > 0) {
-                       first = mid+1;
-                       continue;
-               }
-               last = mid;
-       }
+       bsearch_pack(&ds->bin_pfx, p, &first);
 
        /*
         * At this point, "first" is the location of the lowest object