check-ref-format documentation: fix enumeration mark-up
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 10 Feb 2010 18:18:55 +0000 (10:18 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 10 Feb 2010 18:19:13 +0000 (10:19 -0800)
The last item in the enumerated refname rule was mistakenly made into
a sub-item of the 7th one.  It should be the 8th one in the list on its
own.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-check-ref-format.txt

index 0aeef24..3f7835f 100644 (file)
@@ -43,7 +43,7 @@ imposes the following rules on how references are named:
 
 . They cannot contain a sequence `@{`.
 
-- They cannot contain a `\\`.
+. They cannot contain a `\\`.
 
 These rules make it easy for shell script based tools to parse
 reference names, pathname expansion by the shell when a reference name is used