Allow users to un-configure rename detection
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 9 Apr 2009 19:40:39 +0000 (12:40 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 11 Apr 2009 18:00:45 +0000 (11:00 -0700)
On Thu, 9 Apr 2009, Linus Torvalds wrote:
>
>  [diff]
>  renames = no

Btw, while doing this, I also though that "renames = on/off" made more
sense, but while we allow yes/no and true/false for booleans, we don't
allow on/off.

Should we? Maybe. Here's a stupid patch.

Linus

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
config.c

index b76fe4c..e7d91f5 100644 (file)
--- a/config.c
+++ b/config.c
@@ -331,9 +331,9 @@ int git_config_bool_or_int(const char *name, const char *value, int *is_bool)
                return 1;
        if (!*value)
                return 0;
-       if (!strcasecmp(value, "true") || !strcasecmp(value, "yes"))
+       if (!strcasecmp(value, "true") || !strcasecmp(value, "yes") || !strcasecmp(value, "on"))
                return 1;
-       if (!strcasecmp(value, "false") || !strcasecmp(value, "no"))
+       if (!strcasecmp(value, "false") || !strcasecmp(value, "no") || !strcasecmp(value, "off"))
                return 0;
        *is_bool = 0;
        return git_config_int(name, value);