commit.h: drop redundant comment
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 25 Jul 2013 20:01:00 +0000 (16:01 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 25 Jul 2013 23:06:23 +0000 (16:06 -0700)
We mention twice that the from_ident field of struct
pretty_print_context is internal.

The first comment was added by 10f2fbf, which prepares the
struct for internal fields, and then the second by a908047,
which actually adds such a field. This was a mistake made
when re-rolling the series on the list; the comment should
have been removed from the latter commit.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
commit.h

index 35cc4e2..d912a9d 100644 (file)
--- a/commit.h
+++ b/commit.h
@@ -102,8 +102,6 @@ struct pretty_print_context {
         * Fields below here are manipulated internally by pp_* functions and
         * should not be counted on by callers.
         */
-
-       /* Manipulated by the pp_* functions internally. */
        struct string_list in_body_headers;
 };