perl/Git.pm: Honor SSH_ASKPASS as fallback if GIT_ASKPASS is not set
authorSven Strickroth <sven.strickroth@tu-clausthal.de>
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 00:28:47 +0000 (01:28 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 01:21:24 +0000 (17:21 -0800)
If GIT_ASKPASS environment variable is not set, git-svn does not try to use
SSH_ASKPASS as git-core does. This change adds a fallback to SSH_ASKPASS.

Signed-off-by: Sven Strickroth <email@cs-ware.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
perl/Git.pm

index 72e93c7..8dfca65 100644 (file)
@@ -515,8 +515,8 @@ sub html_path { command_oneline('--html-path') }
 
 Query user C<PROMPT> and return answer from user.
 
-Honours GIT_ASKPASS environment variable for querying
-the user. If no GIT_ASKPASS variable is set or an error occoured,
+Honours GIT_ASKPASS and SSH_ASKPASS environment variables for querying
+the user. If no *_ASKPASS variable is set or an error occoured,
 the terminal is tried as a fallback.
 
 =cut
@@ -527,6 +527,9 @@ sub prompt {
        if (exists $ENV{'GIT_ASKPASS'}) {
                $ret = _prompt($ENV{'GIT_ASKPASS'}, $prompt);
        }
+       if (!defined $ret && exists $ENV{'SSH_ASKPASS'}) {
+               $ret = _prompt($ENV{'SSH_ASKPASS'}, $prompt);
+       }
        if (!defined $ret) {
                print STDERR $prompt;
                STDERR->flush;