remote-curl: Fix Accept header for smart HTTP connections
authorShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Tue, 12 Jan 2010 17:54:04 +0000 (09:54 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 12 Jan 2010 21:09:44 +0000 (13:09 -0800)
We actually expect to see an application/x-git-upload-pack-result
but we lied and said we Accept *-response.  This was a typo on my
part when I was writing the code.

Fortunately the wrong Accept header had no real impact, as the
deployed git-http-backend servers were not testing the Accept
header before they returned their content.

Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
remote-curl.c
t/t5551-http-fetch.sh

index a331bae..8f169dd 100644 (file)
@@ -480,7 +480,7 @@ static int rpc_service(struct rpc_state *rpc, struct discovery *heads)
        strbuf_addf(&buf, "Content-Type: application/x-%s-request", svc);
        rpc->hdr_content_type = strbuf_detach(&buf, NULL);
 
-       strbuf_addf(&buf, "Accept: application/x-%s-response", svc);
+       strbuf_addf(&buf, "Accept: application/x-%s-result", svc);
        rpc->hdr_accept = strbuf_detach(&buf, NULL);
 
        while (!err) {
index c0505ec..7faa31a 100755 (executable)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ cat >exp <<EOF
 > POST /smart/repo.git/git-upload-pack HTTP/1.1
 > Accept-Encoding: deflate, gzip
 > Content-Type: application/x-git-upload-pack-request
-> Accept: application/x-git-upload-pack-response
+> Accept: application/x-git-upload-pack-result
 > Content-Length: xxx
 < HTTP/1.1 200 OK
 < Pragma: no-cache