t1301-shared-repo.sh: don't let a default ACL interfere with the test
authorMatt McCutchen <matt@mattmccutchen.net>
Fri, 17 Oct 2008 02:32:14 +0000 (22:32 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 17 Oct 2008 02:37:27 +0000 (19:37 -0700)
This test creates files with several different umasks and expects their
permissions to be initialized according to the umask, so a default ACL on the
trash directory (which overrides the umask for files created in that directory)
causes the test to fail.  To avoid that, remove the default ACL if possible with
setfacl(1).

Signed-off-by: Matt McCutchen <matt@mattmccutchen.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t1301-shared-repo.sh

index dc85e8b..2275caa 100755 (executable)
@@ -7,6 +7,9 @@ test_description='Test shared repository initialization'
 
 . ./test-lib.sh
 
+# Remove a default ACL from the test dir if possible.
+setfacl -k . 2>/dev/null
+
 # User must have read permissions to the repo -> failure on --shared=0400
 test_expect_success 'shared = 0400 (faulty permission u-w)' '
        mkdir sub && (