cvsserver: make the output of 'update' more compatible with cvs.
authorSergei Organov <osv@javad.com>
Mon, 7 Dec 2009 11:11:44 +0000 (14:11 +0300)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 31 Dec 2009 20:15:01 +0000 (12:15 -0800)
Native cvs update outputs the string "cvs update: Updating <DIR>" for
every directory it processes (to stderr) unless -q or -Q is given on
comman-line. This is used, e.g., by emacs pcl-cvs to split files by
directory. This commit implements this feature in cvsserver.

Signed-off-by: Sergei Organov <osv@javad.com>
Acked-by: Martin Langhoff <martin.langhoff@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-cvsserver.perl

index 6dc45f5..15da278 100755 (executable)
@@ -981,6 +981,8 @@ sub req_update
 
     #$log->debug("update state : " . Dumper($state));
 
+    my $last_dirname = "///";
+
     # foreach file specified on the command line ...
     foreach my $filename ( @{$state->{args}} )
     {
@@ -988,6 +990,20 @@ sub req_update
 
         $log->debug("Processing file $filename");
 
+        unless ( $state->{globaloptions}{-Q} || $state->{globaloptions}{-q} )
+        {
+            my $cur_dirname = dirname($filename);
+            if ( $cur_dirname ne $last_dirname )
+            {
+                $last_dirname = $cur_dirname;
+                if ( $cur_dirname eq "" )
+                {
+                    $cur_dirname = ".";
+                }
+                print "E cvs update: Updating $cur_dirname\n";
+            }
+        }
+
         # if we have a -C we should pretend we never saw modified stuff
         if ( exists ( $state->{opt}{C} ) )
         {