rebase -i: remember the settings of -v, -s and -p when interrupted
authorJohannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Sun, 8 Jul 2007 02:02:47 +0000 (03:02 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 9 Jul 2007 01:24:19 +0000 (18:24 -0700)
After interruption, be that an edit, or a conflicting commit, reset
the variables VERBOSE, STRATEGY and PRESERVE_MERGES, so that the
user does not have to respecify them with "rebase --continue".

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-rebase--interactive.sh
t/t3404-rebase-interactive.sh

index 1a064af..ac4d559 100755 (executable)
@@ -23,6 +23,9 @@ REWRITTEN="$DOTEST"/rewritten
 PRESERVE_MERGES=
 STRATEGY=
 VERBOSE=
+test -d "$REWRITTEN" && PRESERVE_MERGES=t
+test -f "$DOTEST"/strategy && STRATEGY="$(cat "$DOTEST"/strategy)"
+test -f "$DOTEST"/verbose && VERBOSE=t
 
 warn () {
        echo "$*" >&2
@@ -366,6 +369,7 @@ do
                echo $HEAD > "$DOTEST"/head
                echo $UPSTREAM > "$DOTEST"/upstream
                echo $ONTO > "$DOTEST"/onto
+               test -z "$STRATEGY" || echo "$STRATEGY" > "$DOTEST"/strategy
                test t = "$VERBOSE" && : > "$DOTEST"/verbose
                if [ t = "$PRESERVE_MERGES" ]
                then
index c251336..43a6675 100755 (executable)
@@ -202,4 +202,14 @@ test_expect_success '--continue tries to commit' '
        git show HEAD | grep chouette
 '
 
+test_expect_success 'verbose flag is heeded, even after --continue' '
+       git reset --hard HEAD@{1} &&
+       test_tick &&
+       ! git rebase -v -i --onto new-branch1 HEAD^ &&
+       echo resolved > file1 &&
+       git add file1 &&
+       git rebase --continue > output &&
+       grep "^ file1 |    2 +-$" output
+'
+
 test_done