Updates for dirty submodules in release notes and user manual
authorJens Lehmann <Jens.Lehmann@web.de>
Mon, 1 Feb 2010 18:09:39 +0000 (19:09 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 1 Feb 2010 20:08:12 +0000 (12:08 -0800)
In the release notes "git status" was not mentioned, also shortly explain
the "-dirty" output generated by diff.

Added a paragraph to the "Pitfalls with submodules" section in
user-manual.txt describing new and old behavior of "git status" and "git
diff" for dirty submodules.

Signed-off-by: Jens Lehmann <Jens.Lehmann@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>

No differences found