Further clarify clean.requireForce changes
authorWincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
Mon, 19 Nov 2007 08:06:31 +0000 (09:06 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 19 Nov 2007 08:11:40 +0000 (00:11 -0800)
Mention the -f switch in the release notes for clean.requireForce to avoid
possible misunderstandings.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/RelNotes-1.5.4.txt

index 96ec55e..a4a2a7f 100644 (file)
@@ -33,8 +33,9 @@ Updates since v1.5.3
    too many loose objects.
 
  * You need to explicitly set clean.requireForce to "false" to allow
-   git-clean to do any damage (lack of the configuration variable
-   used to mean "do not require", but we now use the safer default).
+   git-clean without -f to do any damage (lack of the configuration
+   variable used to mean "do not require", but we now use the safer
+   default).
 
  * git-push has been rewritten in C.