patch-id: take "commit" prefix as well as "diff-tree" prefix
authorJohannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Fri, 23 Jun 2006 15:36:21 +0000 (17:36 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Fri, 23 Jun 2006 23:55:15 +0000 (16:55 -0700)
Some time ago we changed git-log in a massive way, and one consequence is
that the keyword changed. Adjust patch-id for that.

[jc: as Linus suggests, allowing both old and new prefix.]

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
patch-id.c

index edbc4aa..3b4c80f 100644 (file)
@@ -42,6 +42,8 @@ static void generate_id_list(void)
 
                if (!memcmp(line, "diff-tree ", 10))
                        p += 10;
+               else if (!memcmp(line, "commit ", 7))
+                       p += 7;
 
                if (!get_sha1_hex(p, n)) {
                        flush_current_id(patchlen, sha1, &ctx);