Fix approxidate("never") to always return 0
authorOlivier Marin <dkr@freesurf.fr>
Tue, 17 Jun 2008 16:34:57 +0000 (18:34 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 17 Jun 2008 23:40:09 +0000 (16:40 -0700)
Commit af66366a9feb0194ed04b1f538998021ece268a8 introduced the keyword
"never" to be used with approxidate() but defined it with a fixed date
without taking care of timezone. As a result approxidate() will return
a timestamp in the future with a negative timezone.

With this patch, approxidate("never") always return 0 whatever your
timezone is.

Signed-off-by: Olivier Marin <dkr@freesurf.fr>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
date.c

diff --git a/date.c b/date.c
index a74ed86..1a4eb87 100644 (file)
--- a/date.c
+++ b/date.c
@@ -682,10 +682,8 @@ static void date_am(struct tm *tm, int *num)
 
 static void date_never(struct tm *tm, int *num)
 {
-       tm->tm_mon = tm->tm_wday = tm->tm_yday
-               = tm->tm_hour = tm->tm_min = tm->tm_sec = 0;
-       tm->tm_year = 70;
-       tm->tm_mday = 1;
+       time_t n = 0;
+       localtime_r(&n, tm);
 }
 
 static const struct special {