Don't rely on unspecified behavior
authorThomas Schwinge <tschwinge@gnu.org>
Sat, 28 Jul 2007 18:26:35 +0000 (20:26 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 29 Jul 2007 01:50:36 +0000 (18:50 -0700)
Calling access(p, m) with p == NULL is not specified, so don't do that.  On
GNU/Hurd systems doing so will result in a SIGSEGV.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Schwinge <tschwinge@gnu.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-add.c

index 7345479..de5c108 100644 (file)
@@ -60,7 +60,7 @@ static void fill_directory(struct dir_struct *dir, const char **pathspec,
                path = git_path("info/exclude");
                if (!access(path, R_OK))
                        add_excludes_from_file(dir, path);
-               if (!access(excludes_file, R_OK))
+               if (excludes_file != NULL && !access(excludes_file, R_OK))
                        add_excludes_from_file(dir, excludes_file);
        }