git-show-ref --verify: Fail if called without a reference
authorDmitry V. Levin <ldv@altlinux.org>
Fri, 23 Feb 2007 17:12:33 +0000 (20:12 +0300)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sat, 24 Feb 2007 08:17:38 +0000 (00:17 -0800)
builtin-show-ref.c (cmd_show_ref): Fail if called with --verify option but
without a reference.

Signed-off-by: Dmitry V. Levin <ldv@altlinux.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
builtin-show-ref.c

index 853f13f..75211e6 100644 (file)
@@ -221,9 +221,11 @@ int cmd_show_ref(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
        }
 
        if (verify) {
-               unsigned char sha1[20];
-
+               if (!pattern)
+                       die("--verify requires a reference");
                while (*pattern) {
+                       unsigned char sha1[20];
+
                        if (!strncmp(*pattern, "refs/", 5) &&
                            resolve_ref(*pattern, sha1, 1, NULL)) {
                                if (!quiet)