fmt-merge-msg: use core.commentchar in tag signatures completely
authorRalf Thielow <ralf.thielow@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Apr 2013 15:25:44 +0000 (17:25 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 7 Apr 2013 16:30:39 +0000 (09:30 -0700)
Commit eff80a9 (Allow custom "comment char") introduced a custom
comment character for commit messages but didn't use it completely
in the tag signature part.

This commit fixes that.

Signed-off-by: Ralf Thielow <ralf.thielow@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/fmt-merge-msg.c

index 4bf167a..db76d9f 100644 (file)
@@ -503,14 +503,18 @@ static void fmt_merge_msg_sigs(struct strbuf *out)
                } else {
                        if (tag_number == 2) {
                                struct strbuf tagline = STRBUF_INIT;
-                               strbuf_addf(&tagline, "\n# %s\n",
-                                           origins.items[first_tag].string);
+                               strbuf_addch(&tagline, '\n');
+                               strbuf_add_commented_lines(&tagline,
+                                               origins.items[first_tag].string,
+                                               strlen(origins.items[first_tag].string));
                                strbuf_insert(&tagbuf, 0, tagline.buf,
                                              tagline.len);
                                strbuf_release(&tagline);
                        }
-                       strbuf_addf(&tagbuf, "\n# %s\n",
-                                   origins.items[i].string);
+                       strbuf_addch(&tagbuf, '\n');
+                       strbuf_add_commented_lines(&tagbuf,
+                                       origins.items[i].string,
+                                       strlen(origins.items[i].string));
                        fmt_tag_signature(&tagbuf, &sig, buf, len);
                }
                strbuf_release(&sig);