t3600: remove useless redirect
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Fri, 2 Dec 2016 20:05:15 +0000 (12:05 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 5 Dec 2016 20:19:30 +0000 (12:19 -0800)
In the next line the `actual` is overwritten again, so no need to redirect
the output of checkout into that file.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3600-rm.sh

index 3d30581..95cf63f 100755 (executable)
@@ -709,7 +709,7 @@ test_expect_success 'checking out a commit after submodule removal needs manual
        git commit -m "submodule removal" submod &&
        git checkout HEAD^ &&
        git submodule update &&
-       git checkout -q HEAD^ 2>actual &&
+       git checkout -q HEAD^ &&
        git checkout -q master 2>actual &&
        echo "warning: unable to rmdir submod: Directory not empty" >expected &&
        test_i18ncmp expected actual &&