Update git-cat-file documentation
authorAneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@gmail.com>
Tue, 30 Jan 2007 07:56:51 +0000 (13:26 +0530)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Wed, 31 Jan 2007 21:32:38 +0000 (13:32 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Documentation/git-cat-file.txt

index 7e90ce9..075c0d0 100644 (file)
@@ -19,7 +19,9 @@ or '-s' is used to find the object size.
 OPTIONS
 -------
 <object>::
-       The sha1 identifier of the object.
+       The name of the object to show.
+       For a more complete list of ways to spell object names, see
+       "SPECIFYING REVISIONS" section in gitlink:git-rev-parse[1].
 
 -t::
        Instead of the content, show the object type identified by